CALGARY, Alta. – Hockey Canada, in partnership with the Canadian Hockey League, announced Monday a roster of 41 CHL players that have been invited to Canada’s National Junior Team Sport Chek summer development camp, set for Aug. 3-8 in Brossard, Montreal and Sherbrooke, Que.

Canada’s roster, comprised of four goaltenders, 12 defencemen and 25 forwards, was selected by Ryan Jankowski, head scout of the men’s Program of Excellence for Hockey Canada, along with Hockey Canada vice-president of hockey operations/national teams Scott Salmond and the Program of Excellence management group including Sean Burke and Bruce Hamilton.

CHL Goalies:

Eric Comrie (Tri-City Americans)

Zachary Fucale (Halifax Mooseheads)

Tristan Jarry (Edmonton Oil Kings)

Philippe Desrosiers (Rimouski Oceanic)

CHL Defencemen:

Chris Bigras (Owen Sound Attack)

Madison Bowey (Kelowna Rockets)

Aaron Ekblad (Barrie Colts)

Haydn Fleury (Red Deer Rebels)

Ben Harpur (Guelph Storm)

Dillon Heatherington (Swift Current Broncos)

Roland McKeown (Kingston Frontenacs)

Samuel Morin (Rimouski Oceanic)

Josh Morrissey (Prince Albert Raiders)

Darnell Nurse (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds)

Travis Sanheim (Calgary Hitmen)

Shea Theodore (Seattle Thunderbirds)

CHL Forwards:

Nick Baptiste (Sudbury Wolves)

Sam Bennett (Kingston Frontenacs)

Tyler Bertuzzi (Guelph Storm)

Greg Chase (Calgary Hitmen)

Michael Dal Colle (Oshawa Generals)

Jason Dickinson (Guelph Storm)

Max Domi (London Knights)

Jonathan Drouin (Halifax Mooseheads)

Anthony Duclair (Quebec Remparts)

Robby Fabbri (Guelph Storm)

Frederik Gauthier (Rimouski Oceanic)

Jeremy Gregoire (Baie-Comeau Drakkar)

Jayce Hawryluk (Brandon Wheat Kings)

Bo Horvat (London Knights)

Morgan Klimchuk (Regina Pats)

Curtis Lazar (Edmonton Oil Kings)

Connor McDavid (Erie Otters)

Zach Nastasiuk (Owen Sound Attack)

Nick Paul (North Bay Battalion)

Brendan Perlini (Niagara IceDogs)

Nic Petan (Portland Winterhawks)

Brayden Point (Moose Jaw Warriors)

Sam Reinhart (Kootenay Ice)

Nick Ritchie (Peterborough Petes)

Jake Virtanen (Calgary Hitmen)


Jankowski will continue to monitor these players and other potential candidates during the first few months of the 2014-15 season and at the CHL Subway Super Series to determine who will be invited to Canada’s National Junior Team selection camp in December. In total, 22 players will be selected to represent Canada at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, Dec. 26, 2014 to Jan. 5, 2014 in Montreal, Que. and Toronto, Ont.

“I would like to congratulate the players selected today to attend the development camp,” said Jankowski. “This is a first step towards being chosen to represent Canada at the world juniors, but these 41 players have the first opportunity to show the coaching staff how they can help Canada succeed in Toronto and Montreal at Christmas-time.”

Canada’s National Junior Team development camp attendees will gather in Brossard at the Montreal Canadiens’ practice facility for practices on Aug. 3 and 4 before playing the national junior teams of the Czech Republic and Russia.


A number of the players on the summer development camp roster will be front and centre at the 2014 NHL Entry Draft on June 27-28 in Philadelphia, where many are expected to be selected in the first and second rounds.

For more information on Canada’s National Junior Team and Hockey Canada, please visit, or follow along through social media at and